Awards GT WS.png

The Charity Excellence Awards aims to highlight and reward excellence within the charity sector. The categories reflect the full spectrum of those who work within the sector in charities big and small, from trustees to fundraisers, members of the finance team to your corporate partners.

The Awards gala dinner will be held at the Guinness Storehouse in Dublin on Thursday 20th June, 2019.

Our Judging Panel

Chair: Fergus Finlay (Board Member - Charities Regulator)


  • Eilis Murray (CEO - Philanthropy Ireland)

  • Kevin Delaney (Head of Fundraising & Communications - Don Bosco Care)

  • Siobhan McGee (CEO - Action Aid Ireland)

  • Denisa Casement CFRE (CEO - The Casement Group)

  • Katie Norris (Grants Manager - The Ireland Funds)

  • Deirdre Garvey (CEO - The Wheel)

  • Teresa Harrington (Author of 'Accounting and Reporting by Charities in the Republic of Ireland')

  • Matt Cull (Director - Matt Cull Consulting UK)